The Importance of Being Ernest

by Oscar Wilde

Directed by Kyle Haden
Comedy, Farce
CRT Mainstage   MAP

It’s 1895 and Jack Worthing is engaged–that is if he can convince his potential mother-in-law to accept him. And that might prove difficult since his fiancé thinks his name is Ernest. Oh, and he doesn’t know who his parents are. Not to mention his ward thinks she’s ALSO engaged to Ernest. Oh dear! Mistaken identities and the search for one’s true self frame Oscar Wilde’s most famous comedy of manners.

MORE ABOUT THE SHOW


As each person is different, we are not offering specific ratings for our shows this year. However, we are providing a content advisory and link to trigger warnings. We are also glad to talk with you if you have specific questions.

Content Advisory: This production contains witty repartee, Bunburying, and excessive Britishness.

Trigger Warnings: click HERE

DateTimeAdditional Information
Fri, Jul 24, 20207:30 PMOpeningBuy now
Sat, Jul 25, 20201:30 PMBuy now
Tue, Jul 28, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Aug 2, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Aug 6, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Aug 8, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Aug 13, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Aug 16, 20201:30 PMBuy now
Wed, Aug 19, 20201:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Aug 20, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Tue, Aug 25, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Thu, Aug 27, 20207:30 PMBuy now
Sat, Aug 29, 20201:30 PMBuy now
Sun, Aug 30, 20201:30 PMBuy now
Fri, Sep 4, 20207:00 PMBuy now
Sun, Sep 6, 20201:00 PMBuy now
SHOW SPONSORS

CAST AND CREW

DIRECTOR’S NOTE