Behind the Curtain

Small Business

CREEDE SMALL BUSINESS PANEL SERIES

Jumping off the themes of General Store, CRT will hold three local business panels after select performances. We’ll discuss what resonated from the show, the realities of running a small business, celebrate the courage of entrepreneurs, and shine a light on new ways to support each other. All are welcome to attend!

FREE!

Arts Organizations Panel / Mainstage / August 26 / 4:00pm
     Click HERE for tickets to 1:30pm performance of General Store

Mercantile Panel / Big River Music / August 31 / 9:30pm
     Click HERE for tickets to 7:00pm performance of General Store

Restaurant Panel / Arp’s Restaurant / September 6 / 9:30pm
     Click HERE for tickets to 7:00pm performance of General Store


PRE-SHOW TALKS

CRT company members present free pre-show talks throughout the season. These fifteen-minute lectures explore the play’s historical context and the interpretive choices made by the director, design team, and acting ensemble. You’ll appreciate and connect even more with CRT’s diverse repertory season. Pre-show talk times and dates below.

The Syringa Tree
Sat Aug 19 | 1PM

Talley’s Folly
Sun Aug 20 | 1PM
Sun Aug 27 | 1PM
Fri Sep 1 | 6:30PM
Thu Sep 7 | 6:30PM
Wed Sep 13 | 6:30PM

General Store
Sat Aug 19 | 7PM
Wed Aug 23 | 7PM
Thu Aug 31 | 6:30PM
Sat Sep 2 | 12:30PM
Sat Sep 9 | 6:30PM
Thu Sep 14 | 6:30PM


CHAT BACKS

Chat backs provide an intimate thirty-minute post-show dialogue. Audiences have the opportunity to discuss the play, the production and its process. Actors and technicians from the cast will answer all your burning questions and share fascinating stories. These chats are offered for free after the shows below.

The Syringa Tree
Thu Aug 24

Talley’s Folly
Thu Sept 7

General Store
Sun Aug 20
Fri Sept 8


 

JAZZ CLUB

July 19th, 2017 – August 9th, 2017
Mainstage Lobby
10PM
$15

Feeling energized after the show? Back by popular demand! Watch our lobby transform into Birdland at 9000 feet. Mingle with the cast while sipping specialty cocktails while the CRT Band plays your favorite jazz standards.


BACKSTAGE TOURS

June 24th, 2017 – August 8th, 2017
Mainstage Lobby
11AM
$6

It’s a whole other world back there! Take a look behind the scenes and learn about CRT’s colorful history and the tricks of the trade. Attend a scheduled tour or book one for your group.


Questions about CRT’s Behind the Curtain programs? Contact Assoc. Artistic Director, John DiAntonio, at 719-658-2540×229 or john@creederep.com